2024 New Zealand Outstanding Security Performance Awards finalists announced

New Zealand Security Magazine - Update


A panel of independent experts from across Aotearoa New Zealand’s security industry has concluded its judging and the finalists of the 3rd New Zealand Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) have been revealed.

According to organisers, the 2024 New Zealand OSPAs has attracted a large number of quality submissions, with the judging panel having faced a challenging task to narrow down the entries to select only the very best.

“We are delighted by the continued support we have received for our awards,” commented founder of the OSPAs Professor Martin Gill. “All those that have made it to the finalists list should be very proud, as only those that reach a score threshold go forward to the next phase of the competition.”

The 2024 finalists are:

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director

Anna Barragan – Global Security Solutions
Dion Neill – The Neill Group (TNG) & Prosec Solutions Limited (Prosec)
Beyers Rautenbach – FIRST Security
Isaac Taingahue – Optic Security Group

Outstanding Security Team sponsored by Evotek Technologies

Facility Security Officer Team – Beca
PECCS Team – FIRST Security
Team Leaders and Supervisors – Monitor NZ

Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)

FIRST Security
Global Security Solutions Limited
Red Badge Group

Outstanding Security Consultant sponsored by Crosbies Security Ltd

Lee Ashton – Optic Security Group
Beca Applied Technologies Security and Risk Team
Glenn Chapman – Global Security Solutions
Jazz Kaur – Global Security Solutions
Dion Neill – The Neill Group (TNG) and Prosec Solutions Limited (Prosec)

Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator

Daniel Malan – Global Security Solutions
Retail Crime Prevention Programme Team – Optic Security Group
Rishu Sharma – Evotek Technologies

Outstanding New Security Product sponsored by Aotea Security

Ajax MotionCam Outdoor (Photo on Demand) created by Ajax Systems and Distributed in New Zealand by Net Alarms Limited
Controller 7000 (C7000) – Gallagher Security
BarWatch and StoreWatch – Dion Neill & Prosec Solutions Limited (Prosec)

Outstanding Security Officer

Shaun Laifone – Global Security Solutions
Lositoa Moala – FIRST Security
Jaron Samson – Red Badge Group
Manjinder Singh – Global Security Solutions

Outstanding Female Security Professional sponsored by Aotea Security

Marie Ahokava – Global Security Solutions
Alexis Bannister – Maritime NZ
Racheal Bergersen – Red Badge Group
Jemima Briggs – FIRST Security
Darcel Rhind – Global Security Solutions
Vianna Sue – Optic Security Group
Marolyn Walker – National Manager Precision Live Security

Outstanding Young Security Professional sponsored by Aotea Security

Pascale Howell – Gallagher
Siva Kalolo – FIRST Security
Pushpinder Singh – Global Security Solutions
Jack Stewart – Red Badge Group

Lifetime Achievement sponsored by FIRST Security

To be announced on the day

The presentation of the 2024 New Zealand Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) is taking place at the Pakuranga Hunt, Ellerslie Event Centre, Ellerslie Racecourse on Friday 5th April 2024 and will form part of the ASIS NZ certification celebration.

For more information and bookings, click here.

The New Zealand OSPAs is supported by leading security associations and special interest groups who were instrumental in nominating the awards judging panel to represent them.

Click here to view last year’s winners.