Women in Security Awards Aotearoa – Recipients

WiSAA Recipients inhabit an esteemed position within Aotearoa New Zealand’s security sector, having been assessed by a panel of respected judges as meeting the highest benchmarks of professionalism and as being inspirational role models within their professions.

2022 Recipients

  • Thought Leader: Hilary Walton, Microsoft.
  • Investigator: Kavita Chetty, New Zealand Automobile Association (AA NZ).
  • Consultant: Natasha Pennell, FIRST Security.
  • Analyst: Aya Hashad, Auckland University of Technology (AUT).
  • Engineer: Kirsten Nel, Gallagher Security.
  • Educator: Karoline Jacobs, CAA & Aviation Security Service NZ.
  • Leader: Su Kaur, FIRST Security.
  • Executive: Meredith Palmer, Gallagher Security.
  • Indigenous Advocate: Denise Carter-Bennett, Datacom.
  • Rising Star: Abby Zhang, Kordia.

Highly Commended:

  • Consultant: Sandra Whitehead, Lotto NZ.
  • Leader: Angela Paul, Monitor New Zealand.
  • Thought Leader: Jeannette Mudge, 2 Degrees.
  • Indigenous Advocate: Tina Bautista, ZX Security.
  • Rising Star: Justina Koh, ZX Security.

Judging panel:

Ngaire Kelaher

Ngaire Kelaher CPP PSP, WiSAA Alumna and 2022 judging panel member.

2021 Recipients

  • Thought Leader (co-winner): Sai Honig, NZ Network for Women in Security.
  • Thought Leader (co-winner): Jennie Vickers, Zeopard Consulting.
  • Rising Star: Pascale Howell, Gallagher.
  • Educator: Yvonne Bruce, FIRST Security.
  • Engineer: Sherilyn Tasker, Gallagher.
  • Consultant: Anupurna Kaw, Microsoft New Zealand.
  • Executive: Heather Jones, Aegis Private Security.
  • Analyst: Amina Aggarwal, Spark.
  • Indigenous Advocate: Tash Bettridge, Microsoft New Zealand.
  • Leader: Jill Priest, FIRST Security.

2020 Recipients

  • Thought Leader: Kendra Ross, Duo.
  • Educator: Ngaire Kelaher, RISQ New Zealand.
  • Consultant: Sai Honig, ANZ.
  • Indigenous Awareness: Tash Bettridge, Vodafone.
  • Executive: Natasha Hallet, Maritime NZ.
  • Rising Star: Ankita Dhakar, Security Lit.
  • Engineering: Grace Lee, Cyber Research.

Judging panel:

New Zealand Security Sector Network